The Business Record's Women of Influence awards celebrate the work of women who have made a difference.

They've devoted their lives to doing things most wouldn't. They've spent countless hours on various boards and they've blazed a trail either personally or professionally for other women to follow.

Join us in congratulating this inspiring group of women, and join us at our annual event on Aug. 10. 

Full profiles on each of the honorees will be published in the Aug. 4 edition of the Business Record.

Our 2017 honorees:
Jennie Baranczyk – Drake University women's basketball
Dianne Bystrom – Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women in Politics, Iowa State University
Diana Deibler – Deibler & Company
Tiffany Menke – Urbandale Chamber of Commerce
Janet Petersen – State senator
Mary Sconiers-Chapman – Des Moines Area Community College
Toni Urban – Community volunteer and philanthropist

2017 UNI Woman Business Owner of the Year:
China Wong – Salon Spa W

2017 Meredith Emerging Woman of Influence:
Susan Hatten – Holmes Murphy and Associates