• March 12, 2013 

After an exhaustive review process by a number of our past Forty Under 40 honorees, the nominated candidates were whittled down, and we are proud to announce this year’s distinguished list of Forty Under 40 honorees.

These  40 local business leaders under the age of 40 have demonstrated impressive career achievements and unparalleled community involvement. They join a list of more than 560 past Business Record Forty Under 40 honorees.

Each of the honorees will be profiled in the March 1 edition of the Business Record and be recognized  at an event on March 12. Congratulations again to all of this year’s honorees.

Send your congrats via Twitter by using hashtag #BR40u40

Desmund Adams - AdamsDouglas
Lindsay Alderman - LightEdge Solutions Inc.
Erica Axiotis - Mercy Foundation
Kate Banasiak - Diversified Management Services Inc.
Erin Bemis - IronWorks
Jonathan Brendemuehl - Bankers Trust Co.
Curtis Brown - City of Ankeny
Matt Connolly - Generation Green Builders Co.
Lawrence Cunningham - Catchfire Media LLC
Angela Dethlefs-Trettin - Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Josh Fleming - Lessing-Flynn Advertising Co.
Felix Gallagher PharmServ Staffing
Lori Gelhaar - Kaplan University
Tina Gray Carstensen - Shive-Hattery Inc. 
Shane Greenleaf - First American Bank
Danielle Haindfield - Ahlers & Cooney P.C.
Emily Harris - Davis Brown Law Firm
Matt Harris - Iowa Arts Council
Angela Hilbert - Deerfield Community
Joey Hinke - Miller, Fidler & Hinke Insurance Agency Inc.
Hannah Inman - Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation
Keegan Kautzky - World Food Prize Foundation
John Lozier - Pediatric Cardiologist
Dennis McDaniel - City of Windsor Heights
Rachel McLean - Ruan Cos.
John Mickelson - The Private Bank
Keith Olson - NAI Ruhl & Ruhl Commercial Co.
Matt Ostanik - Submittal Exchange LLC
Benjamin Page - Des Moines Park and Recreation Department
Dustin Petersen - McGladrey LLP
Nick Renkoski - Des Moines Metro Opera
Rachel Rowley - BrownWinick law firm
John Ruan IV - Bankers Trust Co.
Jennifer Soma - Principal Financial Group Inc.
Heather Starr - RE/MAX Real Estate Concepts
Aimee Staudt - Knapp Properties Inc.
Courtney Strutt Todd - Davis Brown Law Firm
Nikki Syverson - Des Moines Wine Festival Foundation
Howard Tempero - Spindustry Digital
Tony Timm - Central Iowa Shelter & Services