The Ray Center will deliver 14 awards during the July 31 lowa Character Awards dinner. Bankers Trust CEO Suku Radia and Willis Auto Campus Dealer Principal Rich Willis will receive the organization's highest honor, the Robert D. Ray Pillar of Character Award.

The full list of awards and recipients includes:

- Educator of Character: Gary Janssen, Superintendent, Okoboji Community Schools
- School of Character: Cardinal Community School District, Eldon
- Community of Character: Cedar Valley
- Organization of Character: Harbaugh-Williams Education Promise Fund, Waterloo
- School Organization of Character: Washington High School Peer Helpers/SADD, Washington
- Citizens of Character:

Tyler Leech, Des Moines

Ethan Lowder, Cedar Rapids

- Mascot of Character: Crash, Iowa Wild
- Partner of the Year: Tim Vorland Photography, Des Moines
- Champion of Character: Ed Banach, University of Iowa wrestler 1980-83, 1984 Olympic Gold Medalist in Wrestling, Ames
- Aaron Eilerts Community Service Award: Abigail Hammer, age 10, Sioux City
- Pursuing Victory with Honor: Springville Girls Basketball, Springville