

To whom it may concern,

Without reservation, we recommend Mr. Matt Romkey for the 2019 Forty Under 40 Awards. As Board of Directors Executive Committee members at Mercy College of Health Sciences, we have been quite impressed by his accomplishments as Vice President of Enrollment and External Engagement, and we believe that Mr. Romkey is worthy of this prestigious recognition.

From what we have witnessed and routinely heard from the college president, Mr. Romkey is a tireless worker, dedicated to being the best that he can be in all aspects of his work. He is a consummate professional, and the outcomes he produces are consistently impressive. We have seen his leadership and management be instrumental in improving both our enrollment and development operational functions. We also know that Matt is an active member of several important community boards and organizations, including the Greater Des Moines Partnership, the Des Moines Rotary Club, and the Downtown Chamber of Commerce where he assists in making connections between local businesses and organizations within the Des Moines community.

Each time Matt Romkey makes a presentation to our board on behalf of the college, he is articulate, persuasive, and genuine. He accepts criticism graciously, and we have watched him continually grow as a leader in those settings. Furthermore, we know that our recent enrollment improvements at Mercy College of Health Sciences have come about largely because of Matt's great work and team leadership.

As such, we are honored to recommend Matt Romkey for the 2019 Forty Under 40 Awards. Despite all he has already accomplished, Matt's determination to improve and grow as an individual and dedicated community member remains impressive. As a group, we respectfully submit this recommendation, as we know Matt Romkey is a valuable member of the Des Moines community, and a truly deserving recipient for this prestigious award.

ang sheldahl

Sincerely,

Glenn Lyons Board Chair

Mary Sheldahl **Board Vice Chair**

May where

Jeff Flora Board Secretary

Al G. RA

Thomas Reitinger Board Treasurer

Lawl Trickom

Paul Erickson Board Nominations Chair