AABP Award 728x90

Catt Center staff receive honors

Amber Manning-Ouellette and Cameron Beatty, both lecturers in leadership studies, and Dianne Bystrom, director of the Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics, recently were honored for their scholarship, leadership and efforts on behalf of the students of Iowa State University. Manning-Ouellette was one of five faculty members from throughout Iowa selected for the 2016-17 cohort of the Iowa Campus Compact’s Engaged Scholar Faculty Fellows Program. Beatty was honored with the 2016 Faculty/Staff Change Agent Award by Iowa State’s Office of Multicultural Student Affairs. And Bystrom was selected as the first recipient of the Iowa Network for Women in Higher Education’s Distinguished Higher Education Leadership Award. Read more about their awards online.

wellabe brd 090123 300x250