h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Additional assistance available to flood-affected counties


Additional assistance is now available to public and nonprofit entities in flood-affected counties, Gov. Kim Reynolds announced Saturday. A disaster declaration issued by President Donald Trump on March 23 made 56 counties eligible to apply for emergency work and emergency protective measures assistance under the federal Public Assistance Program. The Federal Emergency Management Agency on April 11 announced that 13 of those counties are now eligible to apply for additional assistance for permanent work through the Public Assistance Program, including the replacement or repair of disaster-damaged facilities such as roads, bridges and public buildings. The counties included in this latest announcement are: Adair, Boone, Butler, Cass, Emmet, Guthrie, Kossuth, O’Brien, Osceola, Plymouth, Tama, Union and Woodbury counties. Twenty other counties are also eligible for permanent work through the Public Assistance Program: Buena Vista, Cherokee, Crawford, Dallas, Franklin, Fremont, Greene, Harrison, Ida, Jasper, Lyon, Marshall, Mills, Monona, Polk, Pottawattamie, Shelby, Sioux, Winneshiek and Wright. Individuals and business owners who sustained losses in the designated area can begin applying for assistance by registering online or by calling 800-621-3362.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

visionbank web 030123 300x250