EP Award Promo

Ames Chamber of Commerce announces winners for Dec. 8 annual awards ceremony


The Ames Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Awards ceremony is scheduled for 6 p.m. on Dec. 8 at Prairie Moon Winery. It will include a dinner and the presentation of the awards. There are 11 award categories with 21 winners as some categories have multiple people being recognized. Among those being recognized are CJ Warner, president and CEO of Renewable Energy Group, who will receive the Culture Creator of the Year Award, and nicci port, program director for gender & sexual diversity initiatives at Iowa State University, who will receive the Diversity and Inclusion Award. Other winners include Dose Steelworks, Hawkeye Molding, the City of Story City, Solar FX, ALMACO, Chris Gardner, Technical Services, Inc., Pivot Bio, and Power Pollen, who all will receive the Economic Impact Award, and Alex Cakerice of Bankers Trust; AJ Pollard of Renewable Energy Group, Michelle Hertzke of Iowa State University, and Pablo Raul Stinga, of ISU, who will all receive the FUEL Story County 4 Under 40 Award. A full list of award winners and registration information can be found on the Chamber’s website.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

jca brd 120122 300x250