h digitalfootprint web 728x90

FEMA opens additional assistance to public entities for spring floods


The Federal Emergency Management Agency is making additional assistance available to public entities and nonprofits in six counties affected by severe weather between March 12 and June 15, Gov. Kim Reynolds announced this week. Appanoose, Davis, Henry, Lucas, Monroe and Wayne counties have been added to a disaster declaration issued by President Donald Trump on March 23, making them eligible to apply for the federal Public Assistance Program. The counties join 74 other Iowa counties previously eligible for public assistance under the disaster declaration.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

dbt web 040123 300x250