h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Flood relief provides disaster unemployment assistance in five counties


Residents of flood-struck Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona and Woodbury counties are eligible for disaster unemployment assistance, which expands eligibility for unemployment benefits and provides assistance to the self-employed, including business owners and farmers, according to a release. Iowa Workforce Development will hold public events to assist individuals in filing the claims and those dates and locations will be announced shortly. More information is available at the IWD website or 866-239-0843.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

prairiemeadows brd 020123 300x250