h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Four Iowans recognized with Consumer Protection Hero awards


In honor of National Consumer Protection Week, Iowa Attorney General Tom Miller recognized four Iowans for their efforts to stop the abuse and fraud against their fellow community members during the office’s second Consumer Protection Hero ceremony held Tuesday in the Iowa Capitol rotunda. The four honorees are Lisa Hoerschelmann, Clinton; Mary Stogdill, Grand River; Spencer Chapman, Truro; and Tina Salisbury, Johnston. “There is no more opportune time than National Consumer Protection Week to honor Iowans who exemplify what it means to protect their fellow community members from fraud and scams,” Miller said in a press release. “These heroes stepped up and ensured that others did not fall victim to costly cons.” The AG’s Consumer Protection Hero award was created to shine a spotlight on the work everyday citizens do in their communities. Stories of each of the honorees can be found at this link on the Iowa attorney general’s website.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

americanequity web 040123 300x250