h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Four schools honored for voter registration


Four Iowa schools have qualified for the Carrie Chapman Catt Award by registering at least 90% of their students to vote. The award is part of a new initiative Secretary of State Paul Pate launched in September. The schools are Prairie High School and Isaac Newton Christian Academy in Cedar Rapids, Newman Catholic High School in Mason City and Rivermont Collegiate in Bettendorf. A new state law allows 17-year-olds to register to vote.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

bankerstrust brd 030123 300x250