h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Gast, Grubb named American Heart Association Volunteer of the Year award winners


The Des Moines division of the American Heart Association has released the names of its volunteer of the year award winners, who will be recognized during the Heart of Greater Des Moines Heart Ball on Saturday. Longtime volunteers Guy Gast and Angel Grubb will receive the 2022 Judy Willis Volunteer of the Year Award, which is named after the late American Heart Association advocate. The award is presented annually to community members who  demonstrate a commitment to creating a world of longer, healthier lives. Gast is the retired past president of the Waldinger Corp. – Iowa Division. Grubb is a longtime community volunteer, a philanthropist and owner of Amazing Lash Studio. Gast has been involved with the American Heart Association for more than a decade. He has served as chair of the Central Iowa Heart Walk Executive Leadership Team, and is a top fundraiser at the annual event. He received the Governor’s Award in 2021 for his work in the community. Grubb became involved with the American Heart Association more than 20 years ago and has served in many capacities. She currently serves on the association’s Des Moines board of directors and chairs the Circle of Red and Crimson Society for the Go Red for Women movement. The Heart of Greater Des Moines Heart Ball will be held at the Community Choice Convention Center beginning at 5:30 p.m. Saturday. Individual tickets can be purchased on the American Heart Association’s website.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

jca brd 120122 300x250