AABP Award 728x90

Hargens, Spiegel receive advanced manufacturing leadership awards


Roger Hargens, president and CEO of Ankeny-based AccuMold, received NACFAM’s Advanced Manufacturing Leadership Award at its Annual Conference dinner on April 28. Hargens was selected to receive the Advanced Manufacturing Leadership Award for a mid-size company CEO. In his letter supporting Hargens’ nomination, Gov. Terry Branstad called Accumold “a home-grown Iowa success story” and Hargens “a guy who makes things happen.” Accumold produces super-micro, ultra-precision, plastic injection-molded parts that are critical components of the medical, micro-electronics and micro-optics industries. Also at the conference, Eric Spiegel, president and CEO of Siemens USA, was chosen as the recipient of the Advanced Manufacturing Leadership Award for a major company CEO. Spiegel is a national leader in the effort to address the skills gap that confronts America’s advanced manufacturers. Siemens operates six locations in Iowa.

fhbl brd 080123 300x250