h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Historic preservation awards announced by Iowa agency


Seventeen projects and individuals in 14 Iowa communities received the state’s highest honors for historic preservation during the recent 2022 Preserve Iowa Summit held in Mason City, the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs announced. Projects in Bettendorf, Council Bluffs, Davenport and Mason City were honored with the Preservation Project of Merit Award that recognizes projects that exemplify the best practices of historic preservation, meet federal standards and make use of state tax credits for historic preservation. The projects include the Forest Grove School in Bettendorf, the McCormick Harvesting Machine Co. Building in Council Bluffs, the Lambrite-Iles-Petersen House in Davenport, and the Egloff House in Mason City. Leah Rogers of Mount Vernon received the Petersen-Harlan Lifetime Achievement Award. To see a full list of the award winners and photos of the projects, click here.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

jca brd 120122 300x250