h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Hy-Vee chief health officer named to national specialty pharmacy board


Kristin Williams, executive vice president and chief health officer for Hy-Vee Inc., has been appointed to the board of directors of the National Association of Specialty Pharmacy, the organization announced. Williams, who is also president of Amber Specialty Pharmacy/Hy-Vee Pharmacy Solutions, received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Drake University and recently received Drake’s Young Alumni Award, according to her bio on the NASP website. She is among four new members named to the organization’s board, along with the appointment of a new board chairman, Kyle Skiermont. Skiermont, who joined the NASP board in 2016, is currently vice president of pharmacy and therapeutics at Nebraska Medicine, and assistant dean for clinical affairs at the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Pharmacy. The National Association of Specialty Pharmacy is a nonprofit trade organization representing stakeholders in the specialty pharmacy industry. A specialty pharmacy is a state-licensed pharmacy that solely or largely provides medications for people with serious health conditions requiring complex therapies.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

oakridge 04062023 300x250