h digitalfootprint web 728x90

ICREA award winners announced


The Iowa Commercial Real Estate Association recently announced its 2020 award winners. They include:

Deal of the Year– over $5 million: Marcus Pits, Justin Lossner and Austin Hedstrom, all of JLL Des Moines. The $38.2 million deal involved the XPO portfolio.

Deal of the year – under $5 million: Jon Ledinsky, Cy Fox and Colleen Johnson, all of CBRE|Hubbell Commercial. The $4.5 million deal involved the sale of a portion of the former AIB campus.

Broker of the year – Marcus Pitts, JLL Des Moines.

Rising Star Grant Wright, CBRE|Hubbell Commercial.

Industry Impact Award Steve Bruere, Peoples Co.

Lifetime Achievement Award In memory of Jan Berg Kruse, who died earlier this year after a brief illness. Berg Kruse, an Iowa State University graduate, began her professional life as a teacher in the Chariton and Des Moines school districts. In about 1991, she began working in the commercial real estate industry, first at Crowley Mandelbaum. She moved to CBRE|Hubbell Commercial in 2001. Berg Kruse specialized in all areas of commercial real estate, including office, industrial, land development retail and multifamily.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

dbt web 040123 300x250