h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Iowa Architectural Foundation announces new board officers and awards


Nathan Griffithan associate principal at Neumann Monson Architects (Iowa City), has been elected to serve as chair of the Iowa Architectural Foundation’s board of trustees. Griffith has a bachelor’s degree in architecture from Iowa State University. In 2022, he received the AIA’s Young Architect Award, a national honor. Other members of the 2023 executive committee are:

  • Vice chair — Ryan Ellsworth of Estes Construction in Des Moines.
  • Secretary — Diane Rasmussen of Pigott, a Des Moines office furniture store.
  • Treasurer — John Schmacker of Des Moines.

The nonprofit Iowa Architectural Foundation, established in 1989, works to inspire an appreciation for architecture and design through its classes, walking and motor coach tours and virtual presentations. The IAF also announced its 2022 volunteer of the year and firm of the year award recipients. Lauren Stokes of RDG Planning & Design (Des Moines) received new volunteer of the year; Tom Wollan of FRK Architecture + Design (Des Moines) received the volunteer of the year award for his service to the foundation over nearly two decades. The firm of the year award went to Neumann Monson Architects, earning the award for its volunteer representation across nearly every 2022 IAF program.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

snb brd 010123 300x250