h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Iowa Finance Authority announces HousingIowa Award winners


The annual HousingIowa Awards were recently announced, recognizing outstanding housing leaders and initiatives. The awards, sponsored by the Iowa Finance Authority, cover seven categories, including single-family development, multifamily development, innovation, special needs development, COVID-19 housing response, legislative friend of housing and the Kay Anderson Friend of Iowa Award. Nominations are accepted each year and an independent panel of judges decide the winners. This year’s winners are:

  • Single-family development: Walnut Grove Neighborhood, NeighborWorks Home Solutions, Council Bluffs.
  • Multifamily development: The River Apartments and Townhomes, Mason City.
  • Innovation award: PATCH Program, Cedar Rapids.
  • Special needs development: The HEAL House, Indianola.
  • COVID-19 housing response (Special for 2021): City of Sioux City.
  • Legislative friend of housing: Sen. Dan Dawson, Council Bluffs.
  • Kay Anderson Friend of Iowa Award: Stephanie Murphy, Neighborhood Finance Corp., Des Moines and Cedar Rapids.

More information about the HousingIowa Award winners, announced at the recent HousingIowa Conference, is available on the Iowa Finance Authority’s HousingIowa Conference website.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

americanequity web 040123 300x250