EP Award Promo

Iowa Peace Officer Memorial service set for May 15


The annual Iowa Peace Officer Memorial will be held at 5:30 p.m. May 15 at the Clive campus of Eternity Church, 2000 N.W. 100th St. The service will honor four Iowa law enforcement officers who died in 2022:

  • Michael German, police chief, Prairie City Police Department.
  • John Grampovnik, deputy sheriff, Allamakee County Sheriff’s Office.
  • Austin “Melvin” Richardson, deputy sheriff, Fremont County Sheriff’s Office.
  • John Williams, sergeant, Coralville Police Department.

The service, which is open to the public, is being held during National Police Week.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

forvis web 061022 300x250