h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Iowa Scholarship for the Arts winners announced


Four Iowa high school seniors have earned an Iowa Scholarship for the Arts to support their college education this fall. Faith De Groot of Alta, Ruby Hummel of Yale, Mikayla Lane of Cresco and Mio Legaspi of Adel are the recipients of the prestigious award from the Iowa Arts Council, a division of the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs. The Iowa Scholarship for the Arts program supports Iowa high school students with proven artistic ability in dance, creative writing, music, theater, traditional arts or visual arts who plan to pursue a major in the arts at an accredited Iowa college or university. Each scholarship winner will receive $2,500 for his or her college tuition and related expenses as a full-time undergraduate student in 2021-2022. Legaspi, who will graduate from Des Moines Christian School, will study music and business at Drake University. With experience in show choir, a cappella choir, jazz band, worship band and musical theater, he will study vocal performance at Drake to pursue a career in the music industry. More information about the Iowa Scholarship for the Arts is available at iowaculture.gov.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

pcthf web 040123 300x250