AABP Award 728x90

Iowa State names design award winner


Iowa State University alumna Rebecca J. Greco, a managing principal at one of the nation’s leading architecture and design firms, is the recipient of the 2012 Christian Petersen Design Award presented by the ISU College of Design. Established in 1980, the award is given to alumni, staff and friends of the university for distinguished work that advances the design and art professions. It is named for the noted artist who was Iowa State’s sculptor-in-residence from 1934 to 1955. Greco heads the public and corporate practice group at Minneapolis-based Hammel, Green and Abrahamson. Greco has 35 years of experience successfully coordinating all phases of project development. Throughout her career, she has focused on multidisciplinary team approaches that emphasize innovative design and planning solutions and delivery methods for such clients as the University of Minnesota and the U.S. General Services Administration, according to a news release.

nyemaster web 080123 300x250