AABP Award 728x90

Iowa television, radio broadcasters honored during annual Eric Sevareid Awards


The Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association recognized five Iowa television and radio broadcasters and one student organization with awards of merit during the 2021 Eric Sevareid Awards, named for the Midwest journalist best known for his work with CBS Radio and Television. Iowa Public Radio, WHO-TV, KGAN-TV, KCRG-TV, WOI-TV and Loras College’s student organization LCTV were recognized out of the association’s six-state region in three market categories. The full list of awards is available online.

nyemaster web 080123 300x250