EP Award Promo

Naig presents Ag Leader Awards for outstanding contributions to Iowa agriculture


Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig has recognized organizations and individuals for their exceptional contributions to the state’s agriculture community. The Ag Leader Awards were presented to Agriculture in the Classroom, Central Iowa Shelter & Services, John Mortimer, and John Lawrence at the 11th Annual Iowa Ag Leaders Dinner held in Ankeny on March 21. The Ag Leader Award recognizes individuals and organizations making a positive impact on all aspects of Iowa agriculture. This year’s awardees have demonstrated leadership in areas such as conservation, livestock production and promotion, agriculture education, workforce development, and community betterment. Agriculture in the Classroom was recognized for leadership in agriculture education, while Central Iowa Shelter and Services received the award for leadership in the community. John Mortimer was awarded for outstanding service in agriculture.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

jca brd 120122 300x250