EP Award Promo

NAWBO Iowa announces 2020 Celebration of Excellence honorees


The National Association of Women Business Owners Iowa will recognize three women next month for their influence on the local business community. The awards will be presented during the 2020 Celebration of Excellence, which will be held virtually on Jan. 14. The 2020 NAWBO Iowa Celebration of Excellence honorees include:

  • Teresa VanVleet-Danos, president and owner of VanVleet Inc. — Iowa Hall of Fame Legacy honoree.
  • Cassie Sampson, East Village Spa — Iowa Woman Business Owner of the Year.
  • Mary Anne Kennedy, Primary Source Inc. — Iowa Advocate of the Year.

The event, scheduled from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., will feature live and prerecorded activities highlighting the honorees and their accomplishments. There will also be networking opportunities. The 2020 celebration marks NAWBO Iowa’s 11th year celebrating women business owners who share its mission to propel women business owners into greater economic, social and political standing statewide. To register for the event, go to the NAWBO Iowa 2020 Celebration of Excellence website.

hy vee web 072423 300x250