h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Nominations for Young Women’s Resource Center award open through Jan. 8


The Young Women’s Resource Center is accepting nominations for its annual Louise Rosenfield Noun Visionary Award. The award honors local advocates, activists, innovators and philanthropists who have made significant contributions toward empowering girls and young women. Previous honorees include Lorraine May, R. Lucia Riddle, Rebecca Shaw, Wanda Everage, Sharon Malheiro, Julie McGuire, Mary Brubaker, Roxanne Conlin, Judge Artis Reis, Jo Oldson, Barbara Mack, Susan Knapp, Judy Bradshaw, Jann Freed, Mary Lynne Jones, Sandy Hatfield Clubb, Connie Boesen, Deborah Ann Turner, Deidre DeJear, Katie Patterson, Rekha Basu, and Renee Hardman. Nomination materials can be found on the Young Women’s Resource Center website, and are due by Jan. 8. The recipient of the award will be honored at the YWRC Gala on April 1, 2023, at Hilton Des Moines Downtown.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

snb brd 010123 300x250