EP Award Promo

Phillips named to Iowa Parole Board


Gov. Terry Branstad has named W. Thomas Phillips, a retired Pioneer Hi-Bred International Inc. executive, to serve on the Iowa Board of Parole. Also appointed to the board by Branstad were former state Rep. Doris Kelley of Waterloo and Jim Felker of Hiawatha, a former Iowa Department of Corrections employee. The three appointments were made to fill vacated interim appointments made by former Gov. Chet Culver. The positions are effective immediately, subject to Senate confirmation.

dentons brweb 090123 300x250