h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Polk County voters reject 1-cent sales tax


Des Moines Register: Voters in most Polk County cities shot down a 1-cent increase to the local sales tax Tuesday. This is the third time since 1996 that voters have rejected an increase to the sales tax. It failed by 227 votes in the 10 Polk County cities that have contiguous borders: Altoona, Bondurant, Clive, Des Moines, Grimes, Johnston, Pleasant Hill, Urbandale, West Des Moines and Windsor Heights.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

brownwinick brd 030123 300x250