h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Prometheus award winners, new initiatives announced


The Technology Association of Iowa held the 2021 Prometheus Awards Thursday in Des Moines, and recognized the following individuals, companies and communities:

  • Startup Technology Company of the Year – OpenLoop
  • Emerging Technology Leader of the Year – Jessica Bertling, UI/UX Designer & Developer at NewBoCo
  • IT Service Provider Technology Company of the Year – Circle Computer Resources
  • Software Development Technology Company of the Year – Hy-Vee Inc.
  • AgTech & BioTech Company of the Year – Tractor Zoom Inc.
  • Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year – Kreg Tool
  • FinTech & InsurTech Company of the Year – MakuSafe Corp.
  • Creative Technology Solution of the Year – Hy-Vee Inc.
  • Best Technology Company Culture – EMC Insurance Cos.
  • Technology Community of the Year – Council Bluffs
  • CEO of the Year – Randy Edeker, CEO at Hy-Vee Inc.
  • CIO/CTO/CISO of the Year – Levon Hooks, CIO at Kum & Go
  • LWBJ Impact Award – Ag Startup Engine
  • Technology Company of the Year – Small/Medium – Growers Edge
  • Workiva Large Technology Company of the Year – EMC Insurance Cos.

TAI President Brian Waller announced at the awards ceremony that next year’s Prometheus Awards will include one teacher receiving the Computer Science Teacher of the Year award for the first time as well as $10,000 from the association.

Waller also announced the launch and inaugural class of the Iowa Technology Leadership Institute, which aims to develop future leaders of the technology industry. From January to June 2022, 25 technology professionals from across Iowa will participate in events and programming focused on the nontechnical aspects of leadership.

Michelle Bates, founder and CEO of SkyPrairie Inc., and Dave Tucker, a partner at Next Level Ventures, will serve as technology executives in residence for the program.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

visionbank web 030123 300x250