EP Award Promo

Three DART drivers place in ‘roadeo’


Three bus drivers from the Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority placed in the driving skills competition at the June 13 State Bus Roadeo in the parking lot of Southridge Mall. Drivers were scored on time, safety and precision of driving. Kurt Mackel-Wiederanders won the 25-foot-bus division; Abay Mengistu placed second in the 40-foot-bus division; and Cesar Chavez finished third in the 40-foot-bus division. Mackel-Wiederanders will advance to the National Community Transportation Roadeo put on by the Community Transportation Association of America next year in Portland, Ore.

isubiz web 100123 300x250