h digitalfootprint web 728x90

Three Iowa students named 2021 U.S. Presidential Scholars


Three Iowa high school students have been named to the 57th class of U.S. Presidential Scholars. The program recognizes up to 161 high school seniors from across the country for their accomplishments in academics, the arts, and career and technical education fields. Iowa’s U.S. Presidential Scholars are Molly Ann Niewoehner, Sumner-Fredericksburg High School, Sumner; Lucas Ian Pierce, Nashua-Plainfield High School, Nashua; and Dorothy M. Junginger, Valley High School, West Des Moines. Pierce and Junginger were recognized for their academic success, and Niewoehner was honored for her ability and accomplishments in career and technical education. Students are selected based on their academic achievement, artistic and technical excellence, essays, school evaluations and transcripts, as well as evidence of community service, leadership and demonstrated commitment to high ideals.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

uofitippie web 030123 300x250