h digitalfootprint web 728x90

YWRC announces 2023 Louise Rosenfield Noun award recipients


The Young Women’s Resource Center announced that the recipients of the Louise Rosenfield Noun Impact, Purpose and Visionary awards are Shannissy Catron, Maria Volante and Dawn Martinez Oropeza, respectively. The awards honor women who have made significant contributions toward the empowerment of girls and young women.

The Purpose award is new this year, and is presented to an individual or family who has made an exceptional commitment to the Young Women’s Resource Center through volunteering and/or financial support. Previous winners of the other two awards include Connie Wimer, Renee Hardman, Sydney Moore, Roxanne Conlin, Susan Knapp, Connie Boesen, Deidre DeJear, Katie Patterson, Barbara Adams and Rekha Basu.

The three awardees will be honored at the Young Women’s Resource Center’s annual gala on April 1 at the Hilton Des Moines Downtown. Tickets for the gala are available at this link.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

raymondjames brd 020623 300x250